awordfromstephanie

Art, Ramblings, and Thoughts.

Week 5

Leave a comment

This week we strayed a little from DreamWeaver and jumped into Fireworks. I enjoy the fact that a lot of the tools and different properties are a lot alike in most of the Adobe programs. At first it took me a little while to get used to the layout of Fireworks. But after I played around for while, I started to get a feel for using this application. I must say, I do enjoy it!

For our next project, our class will be designing a banner for our Colleges’ website. Basically we have to incorporate “fall inspiration” as well as our personal creativity. Honestly, coming up with a design isn’t as easy as you may think. We had to stray away from holiday concepts, and we obviously had to avoid clashing ideas with other students. So, sticking away from leaves and tress, I decided to come up with a design featuring the harvest moon. Here is a rough sketch up…

It’s fairly simple now, but I’m excited to see what I come up with!

Author: awordfromstephanie

"Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You." -Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

